The Distortion trilogy


The Distortion Trilogy is a series of three experimental adaptations - of a film, a book and an album. Three preexisting works taken from popular culture, some already adapted.

Three cult stories, three playful retellings.

The Distortion Trilogy consists of Castle Rock, Eden and a third show, coming soon.

Distortion is Massive Owl’s approach to adaptation. In each show, they distort the original narrative until it is almost unrecognisable, whilst still honouring the themes and images that initially drew them to the original story. The trilogy asks audiences to reimagine what an adaptation can be and nurtures the thrill of the unexpected.